Labor & Employee Relations

About This HR Service

Labor and Employee Relations (LER) provides comprehensive professional services in the areas of employee relations and labor relations to a wide variety of Medical Center clients. LER serves not only as a resource to employees, supervisors, and managers but also as UCSF's representative in labor/management interactions. We assist with the resolution of workplace problems, provide assistance in the administration of Human Resources policies and practices, collective bargaining agreements, state and federal law, and routinely assist in the role of advisor to departments all in partnership with our colleagues throughout Human Resources.

ArticleCategoryFamily
Annual Performance EvaluationsPerformance Management
Indefinite Layoff & Reduction in TimeSeparation
Probationary ReviewPerformance Management
Mid-Point Probationary Review (3 months)Performance Management
Grievance Process (Represented Employees)Labor & Employee Relations
Investigatory LeaveLabor & Employee Relations
Investigatory MeetingsLabor & Employee Relations
Request for InformationLabor & Employee Relations
Request to Meet / Demand to BargainLabor & Employee Relations
PPSM 70: Complaint Resolution Process (Non-Represented PSS & MSP 1-7 Employees)Labor & Employee Relations
Performance Management and Progressive DisciplineLabor & Employee Relations

Labor and Employee Relations Consultant Assignment Chart: Labor and Employee Relations Medical Center Client Assignments

Name Title Phone Email
Shelley Patton Director 415/353-4013 shelley.patton@ucsf.edu
Seva Cuevas LER Analyst/Assistant to Shelley Patton 415/353-4012 seva.cuevas@ucsf.edu
Connie Handley Interim Manager 415/353-4106 connie.handley@ucsf.edu
Kathryn Chan Senior LER Consultant 415/353-7322 kathryn.chan@ucsf.edu
Ayesha Mahmood LER Consultant 415/514-6826 ayesha.mahmood@ucsf.edu
Keenan-Winston Ng  LER Consultant 415/964-9403  keenan.ng@ucsf.edu
Stephen Roundfield LER Consultant 415/514-8845 stephen.roundfield@ucsf.edu

3360 Geary Blvd.
Suite 301
San Francisco, CA 94118-3324

Campus Interoffice Mail: Box 1795

Phone: 415-353-4012
Fax: 415-353-4029




Resources:

Recent Labor & Employee Relations Articles