Benefits

About This HR Service

The Benefits Specialty Center administers the employee health and welfare and retirement programs for faculty and staff paid through the San Francisco campus, and conveys UCSF benefits interests and priorities to the UC Office of the President.

UCnet

New Employees

Making Benefits Changes

  • Roadmaps: What to do when you are getting married, establishing a domestic partnership, having a baby, changing jobs within UC, applying for disability, etc.
  • How do I make the change?

Are You Considering Retirement?

Tools for HR Professionals

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Ching

Benefits Specialist

Team C, Academics and Staff

Team B, Academics

415/476-7893 kevin.ching@ucsf.edu
Anna Cordoba Administrative Assistant 415/502-2138 anna.cordoba@ucsf.edu
Pamela Hayes Manager 415/476-6389 pamela.hayes@ucsf.edu
Sharon Mendonca

Benefits Coordinator

Residents/Fellows and Post Docs

415/476-6529 sharon.mendonca@ucsf.edu
Shirley Silveira

Benefits Specialist

Team A, Academics

Team E, Academics and Staff

Temporary Employment Program

415/476-6390 shirley.silveira@ucsf.edu
Desiree Yip

Benefits Specialist

Team A, Staff

Team B, Staff

415/476-9257 desiree.yip@ucsf.edu

3333 California St.
Suite 330
San Francisco, CA 94143

Phone: 415/476-1400
Fax: 415/476-2328
Email: benefits@ucsf.edu

ucnet_orange_banner_sized.jpg

 


Ticket to Your UC Retirement EventThursday, Sept. 14, 2017

 

UCnet (Replaces At Your Service)
Systemwide Benefits Information
UC Retirement Benefits
Login to At Your Service Online (AYSO)

 

Local Benefits Information for Faculty & Staff

New Employee Benefits Overview for Faculty and Staff

Making Benefit Changes

Missed Enrollment Action Review Request

Affordable Care Act:

Disability Benefits - Overview Information

How to Retire From UC


Benefits for Postdoctoral Scholars


Benefits for Residents & Fellows





Resources

Of Interest To...

 

Recent Benefits Articles

Benefits Blog