Labor & Employee Relations

About This HR Service

Labor and Employee Relations (LER) provides comprehensive professional services in the areas of employee relations and labor relations to a wide variety of campus clients. LER serves not only as a resource to employees, supervisors, and managers but also as UCSF's representative in labor/management interactions. We assist with the resolution of workplace problems, provide assistance in the administration of Human Resources policies and practices, collective bargaining agreements, state and federal law, and routinely assist in the role of advisor to departments all in partnership with our colleagues throughout Human Resources.

Labor and Employee Relations Campus Client Assignments

Name Title Phone Email
Shelley Patton Director 415/353-4013 shelley.patton@ucsf.edu
Kelly Sheridan Manager 415/514-6824 kelly.sheridan@ucsf.edu
Gina Abrams LER Specialist 415/353-4422 gina.abrams@ucsf.edu
Tim Booher LER Representative 415/378-8614 tim.booher@ucsf.edu
Heather Borlase LER Specialist 415/514-8480 heather.borlase@ucsf.edu
Kathryn Chan Senior LER Consultant 415/353-7322 kathryn.chan@ucsf.edu
Lori Luddington LER Coordinator 415/353-4107 lori.luddington@ucsf.edu
Michelle Pero LER Representative 415/514-6944 michelle.pero@ucsf.edu
Jennifer Poza LER Specialist 415/514-8430 jennifer.poza@ucsf.edu
Maria Rina-Simon LER Representative 415/353-3583 maria.rina-simon@ucsf.edu
Aviva Roller LER Specialist 415/353-4854 aviva.roller@ucsf.edu

3360 Geary Blvd.
Suite 301
San Francisco, CA 94118-3324

Campus Interoffice Mail: Box 1795

Phone: 415/353-4107
Fax: 415/353-4029

UCSF Campus Performance Evaluation Toolkit (requires MyAccess login)




Resources:

Recent Labor & Employee Relations Articles

Labor & Employee Relations Blog